top of page

Live DVD/CD (postage included)


RELEASED DATE: October 28, 2016


ARTIST: George Murphy


LABEL: Trad Nua








George Murphy is back with a brand new CD/DVD. After 7 years away from the studio George now 30 decided it was finally time to change this. He recorded 10 fantastic songs over 3 days in a live session environment with some of Ireland’s top musicians and the results are extremely impressive. There is something on this beautifully packaged album for everyone with songs about, Life, Love and War…. there is even a song in there about “Jack The Ripper”. George first shot to fame back in 2003 after being marked by Phil Coulter as being a star of the future on RTE’s talent show “You’re a Star”.

George has come of age with his latest offering, “Where is my Island” a self-penned song describing what it’s like living abroad and missing home, “Just something that we had” a song about falling out of love, along with a couple of traditional songs that George has managed to put interesting twists to like “The House Of The Rising Sun” a traditional song that was famously recorded by The Animals and “Mary Don’t You Weep” another traditional song that was recorded by Bruce Springsteen. The pick for us here at Trad Nua is “Seven Fallen Armies” a very clever song written by George…. It seems to have a different meaning for anyone that has heard it!



1- Where Is My Island

2- Hands Of Time

3- Just Something that We Had

4- Shadowman

5- Seven Fallen Armies

6- Roll The Old Chariot

7- Blackleg Miner

8- House Of The Rising Sun

9- Mary Don’t Weep

10- Jack The Ripper

George Murphy – The Stable Sessions -Shadowman

€20.00 Regular Price
€15.00Sale Price
    bottom of page